RSS

Here We Go Again…

08 May

Where do I begin?…
I’m in familiar surroundings yet I feel lost. I’m surrounded by people yet I feel so alone. I want to scream how I feel from the rooftops yet I’m silent.
I know the signs, the symptoms of PTSD…. I’ve learnt to recognise the signs and somehow I accept it as it’s part of ‘me’ but I know it’s hard for those around me to deal with.
I often find it hard to admit that I’m a sufferer because people associate PTSD with the armed forces and they don’t even know that it’s possible for anyone else to be diagnosed with it.
I’ve been feeling depressed and the anxiety and insomnia is back. I’m desperately distancing myself from people that don’t really know me and clinging to people that do. I’m a bit of an emotional wreck on the inside but cool, calm and collected on the outside. I’m ready to snap and trying so hard to keep a grip…
I just wish it would go away and let me be happy and positive again .

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 8, 2014 in Care Leaver, The Past.

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
