RSS

My Life Soundtrack…

15 Aug

I was going through my i-tunes today to rearrange the playlists on my ipod and I realised that I have a kind of ‘Life Soundtrack’, those songs that remind me of important parts of my life. Some good times, some bad,  but mostly these songs remind me of the times I have survived.

We’ve all got those songs that remind us of people or events in our lives, or hear a song and think ‘that exactly how I feel about that time when…!’

Well my soundtrack runs a little like this… (in no specific order) and is still a work in progress!

My main ‘LIFE’ tune is Creep by Radiohead…

In your Care, Tasmin Archer

 Family Portrait, Pink 

 Ooh Child, The Five Stairsteps 

 How Come How Long, Babyface 

 Never Again, Nickelback

 Because of You, Kelly Clarkson 

 Don’t Let Up, Akon 

 Me and Bobby McGee, Pink (she’s taken over Janis Joplin now!) 

 The Voice Within, Christina Aguilera 

Boston, Augustana 

 The Reason, Hoobastank 

 Freebird, Lynyrd Skynyrd 

 The Wind Beneath My Wings, Gary Morris 

Don’t Cry, Guns ‘n’ Roses 

 November Rain, Guns ‘n’ Roses 

 Friend of a Friend, Foo Fighters 

Knocking on Heaven’s Door, Guns ‘n’ Roses 

 Bed of Roses, Bon Jovi 

 Crazy, Aerosmith 

Asleep, The Smiths 

 What’s Up, 4 Non Blondes 

 Under the Bridge, Red Hot Chilli Peppers 

More Than Words, Extreme 

 Girl I’m gonna Miss You, Milli Vanilli 

Thunder, E17 

 Deep, E17 

 The Drugs Don’t Work, The Verve 

Never Will I Break, 3 Doors Down 

Fucking Perfect, Pink 

 I am Woman, Helen Reddy 

 Bitch, Meredith Brooks 

 Feeling Good, Michael Bublé 

Someone Like You, Adele 

 2 out of 3 Ain’t Bad, Meatloaf 

 Tears in Heaven, Eric Clapton 

 Feels Like Home, Chantal Kreviazuk 

Understanding (Wash it all Away), Evanescence 

With or Without You, U2 

 Fix You, Coldplay 

 Someone to Love, E17 

 Know You By Heart, Eva Cassidy 

Sweet Child of Mine, Sheryl Crow 

 My Immortal, Evanescence 

 Fallen, Sarah McLachlan 

 I Wish It Would Rain Down, Phil Collins
 

Each Time, E17 

 Here I go Again, Whitesnake

 Jar of Hearts, Christina Perry 

 Never too Late, Hedley

 Don’t Let Me Get Me, Pink 

 You Give Love a Bad Name, Bon Jovi 

Nobody’s Perfect, Jessie J 

 You know I’m No Good, Amy Winehouse 

 Wherever you May Go, The Calling 

You’re Making Me High, Toni Braxton 

Iris, Goo Goo Dolls 

 Blow Me, Pink 

 For the Nights I Can’t Remember, Hedley 

 Over the Rainbow, Israel ‘Iz’ Kamakawiwo’ole 

 Don’t Stop Believing, Journey 

 Far Away, Nickelback 

 Defying Gravity, Idina Menzel 

 On My Own, Hedley 

 One Life, Hedley 

 I Stand, Idina Menzel

…to be continued…

For My Children… 

 Anything I do I do it for You, Bryan Adams 

 I know I Loved You Before I met You, Savage Garden 

 My Wish, Rascal Flatts

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 15, 2012 in Believe, Kids, Life, The Past., Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
