RSS

30 Days of Truth.

30 Jun

I recently came across Blog Challenges and one of them was the 30 Days of Truth. I’m not sure where it originated but I saw it on Magic in the Backyard and I thought it looked interesting so I might just give it a go. I may not do them all, I’m going to choose the ones that inspire me and write like no-one is reading.

An exercise in self exploration and learning to be honest with yourself … and that ultimately leads to happiness. Take the journey with me! .

Day 01 : Something you hate about yourself.

I hate my temper. I don’t lose it too often I have learnt to hold it back, but when I do lose it, I am the nastiest person I know. I say the worst things, most of which I really don’t mean but that I know will hurt right down to the core.

I hate me losing my temper.

Day 02 : Something you love about yourself.

I love my empathy. I can put myself into almost anyone’s shoes and see their point of view. Even when I may not fully agree with it, I can still see where they’re coming from.

Day 03 : Something you have to forgive yourself for.

Letting the devastation of a relationship breakdown and the avalanche of my life that went with it cause the death of my unborn twin girls. Then in turn allow it all to cause my children the distress it did. I have to forgive myself for not gaining control of my emotions and allowing life to destroy a part of me.

Day 04 : Something you have to forgive someone for.

I have to forgive people I love betraying that love.

Day 05 : Something you hope to do in your life.

I hope to be an inspiration to someone one day.

Day 06 : Something you hope you never have to do.

I hope I’ll never have to bury one of my children. I doubt I would get through that.

Day 07 : Someone who has made your life worth living for.

My children. My eldest son Tony to be exact. I would probably, no likely have been dead by 20 if it wasn’t for him.

Day 08 : Someone who made your life hell, or treated you like shit.

My parents. some of my partners. People I don’t care to think about.

Day 09 : Someone you didn’t want to let go, but just drifted.

A few friends I’d have liked to have kept in touch with… Tammy, Kelly, Sean, Ray, Nicky, Matt, Ann… to name a few…

Day 10 : Someone you need to let go, or wish you didn’t know.

My parents I guess. There are others, but I’m not going to name them.

Day 11 : Something people seem to compliment you the most on.

My hair has always been my most noticeable feature and probably my honesty. I may be a little too honest with my views sometimes though!

Day 12 : Something you never get compliments on.

My singing… I really don’t know why! 😉

Day 13 : A band or artist that has gotten you through some tough ass days.

Pink, Eva Cassidy, Evanescence, Christina Aguilera.. Mainly strong independant women.

Day 14 : A hero that has let you down. 

Kelly, he took a part of me with him when he took his life and it was hard to go on. And my Dad… A Father should be his daughter’s hero but he let me down from day one.

Day 15 : Something or someone you couldn’t live without, because you’ve tried living without it.

Sleep and food.

Day 16 : Someone or something you definitely could live without.

Rules!

Day 17 : A book you’ve read that changed your views on something.

The Secret.

Day 18 : Your views on gay marriage.

I support marriage equality completely. I hate the term ‘gay marriage’… is that like ‘gay lunch’ or ‘gay shopping’?? 😉

Day 19 : What do you think of religion? Or what do you think of politics?

Both cause wars when interpreted the wrong way or power is abused.

Day 20 : Your views on drugs and alcohol.

I am anti-drugs personally as I was an addict for years and alcohol I can take or leave… I usually leave due to my addictive nature. But my stance is that most drugs should be legalised for many reasons.

Day 21 : (scenario) Your best friend is in a car accident and you two got into a fight an hour before. What do you do?

Go to the hospital???

Day 22 : Something you wish you hadn’t done in your life.

Let barriers down and trusted people.

Day 23 : Something you wish you had done in your life.

Had the opportunity to go to university.

Day 24 : Make a playlist to someone, and explain why you chose all the songs. (Just post the titles and artists and letter)

I made a Life Soundtrack

Day 25 : The reason you believe you’re still alive today.

Having good solid friends and having my 1st son.

Day 26 : Have you ever thought about giving up on life? If so, when and why?

Too many times to mention. Most before I was 18 because I couldn’t cope with the past and didn’t believe I had a future.

Day 27 : What’s the best thing going for you right now?

My ambitions and positivity.

Day 28 : What if you were pregnant or got someone pregnant, what would you do?

I’d be horrified but I’d cope.

Day 29 : Something you hope to change about yourself. And why.

My looks, I hate the way I look.

Day 30 : A letter to yourself, tell yourself EVERYTHING you love about yourself

……………… I will one day….

 
 

One response to “30 Days of Truth.

  1. mmmarzipan

    October 23, 2012 at 9:06 pm

    What a great idea and post! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
